Angelo Seminara does it again!

Posted by Sarah - -

We are proud to have been at a London awards ceremony this week to see our friend Angelo Seminara once again named as British Hairdresser of the Year. Taking the title in 2016, Angelo confirms his place as one of modern hairdressing’s most influential, exciting and talented artists. His winning collection demonstrates his taste and style in colour, cut and dressing hair. At a wonderful event (the awards are owned by HJi and sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional) with just 1700 of our industry friends and colleagues attending, we were treated to a great evening including dinner, comedy compere David Walliams, singer Louisa Johnson and a show by the 7 nominees in the British category. Here is a little gallery of our favourite pictures:

Importantly, we congratulate winners in all the 15 categories and commiserate with the finalists who put up a valiant fight. Now we expect to see many gorgeous collections landing with us, to share with you here!
The winners of 2016 British Hairdressing Awards are listed here:

  • Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year: Julian Dalrymple, The Sitting Room, Ballymena
  • Midlands Hairdresser of the Year: Nick Malenko and Sophie Beattie, Royston Blythe, Wolverhampton
  • North Western Hairdresser of the Year: Marcello Moccia, Room 97 Creative Hairdressing, Wakefield
  • Scottish Hairdresser of the Year: Suzie McGill and Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Uddingston
  • North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Joseph Ferraro, Joseph Ferraro, Harrogate
  • Southern Hairdresser of the Year: Anne Veck, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford
  • Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year: Steven Smart, Smartest 73, Weston-Super-Mare
  • Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Joseph L’Anson and Lisa Graham, Mark Leeson, Mansfield
  • London Hairdresser of the Year: Luke Benson, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex
  • Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year: Indira Schauwecker, TONI & GUY, Covent Garden
  • Newcomer of the Year: William Lamb, Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton
  • Mens Hairdresser of the Year: Terri Kay and Andrea Giles, Mark Leeson, Mansfield
  • Afro Hairdresser of the Year: Robert Eaton and Karla Ancliff-Smith, Russell Eaton, Leeds
  • Artistic Team of the Year: Angelo Vallillo Academy, Nottingham
  • Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year: Robert Eaton, Russell Eaton, Leeds
  • British Hairdresser of the Year: Angelo Seminara